The National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame is proud to announce Mildred Farris, Sunny Hale, Barbra Schulte, and Stacy Westfall as inductees to the Hall of Fame for 2012. These four women will be honored during the 37th Annual Induction Luncheon Ceremony on Thursday, October 25, 2012 at the Will Rogers Memorial Center in Fort Worth, Texas.

The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to preserve the history and highlight the impact of Western women living roughly from the mid-1800s to the present: the artists and writers, champions and competitive performers, entertainers, ranchers (stewards of land and livestock), trailblazers and pioneers. Today, there are over 200 extraordinary women who have been inducted into the National Cowgirl Hall of Fame since 1975.